Things working out

For the most part of my life, I had been a fighter. Not really a harsh one. But one who resisted, who tried to change things.

I had a fear that if I let things be, they would either not improve, or they would worsen.

I was unwilling to compromise with having a painting (life) without my own strokes on it.

But lately I have been seeing things differently.

Yes, I’m still unwilling to do what some call ‘going with the flow’ if it means to passively co-create anything that others create. But that’s not what I mean.

I found that the only thing I resisted, fought against, was myself. And that by letting things be, I let myself be, and I couldn’t possibly do anything but that, before I could change things.

By nature, I intend for things to work out. And all I have to do is to sit back and watch it happen.

I can have a few more specific intentions than to ‘work out’. And still all I have to do is to sit back and watch it happen.

It’s a sort of an effortless magic.

One thought on “Things working out

Leave a Reply

