Vanity?

I shouldn’t need to clarify this, but I’m going to anyway.

When I talk about spirit being independent from the body, untill it identifies with it, I imply nothing regarding whether life is good, bad, worth living, and so on.

I personally wouldn’t want to tell people what to do with their lives, as I deem each one is more than capable of doing telling him/herself.

And if you want my own opinion, I do wish to enjoy my life as long as I live it –even if  don’t live it as spirit. And for me to enjoy means to bring joy in others too, by the way.

Some others take the approach of retreating from life, so as to become aware of their spiritual nature, like some Buddhist monks.

I don’t have a problem with what they do, either. I personally don’t think that what I do in my life here, has an effect on me as spirit. That’s what I want to pass. From then on possibilities are open and up to each one of us to create and to choose from.

One of the things I like about pretending to be a body is discovering some hidden gem bands that less than 100 people know. Yes, I know I have strange tastes in music but that’s life.

3 thoughts on “Vanity?

Leave a Reply

