Very bright and very stupid tips

I am not one to go around asking for advices. But there have been times that I was being in trouble, or so I thought, and advices did help. And I am lucky and grateful to have known such people who have actually helped me.

It should be too obvious to even mention, but sometimes the most obvious things can be overlooked. The brightest, most useful advices instantly solved my problem (no problem at all) and the most stupid ones had me create problems immediately and in the long term.

It is a matter of how true or untrue something that is thought or spoken is, that solves or creates problems.

In the bright case, somebody showed me something that was obvious, or pointed out the obvious absence of a thing. In the other case somebody put me to think about something.

Leave a Reply

