What happens to others will not happen to you

It’s been said we are all one, we are all the same. I think our deepest core is neither the same nor different, neither one nor many. It is infinity –potential for things to be.

In human life our bodies appear very similar. They have two eyes, legs, wear clothes made of plastic and cotton, we get a job, go to school, yet internally in our thoughts and intention we can be so very different. We can choose very different paths.

I’ve been puzzled before how come some things happened to others, and whether they would happen to me too. By observing some closely it makes sense. It also makes sense why by some I can and by some others I cannot be understood. Not all go about life the way I do. Not all want out of it what I want. And not all get the same in return.

Leave a Reply

